Island Sweden

Swedish relaxation Ostade

Two and a half days we spent in Ostade — host Marina and Kent. Which surrounded us truly Swedish care and attention) Ride around the country a bit and also along the river by boat. They often fish directly from the boat, but we've done this

One day we spent on the trip in a very beautiful and atmospheric place — a resort area on lake Siljan

The town of Leksand (Leksand) and the adjacent village of Tällberg (Tällberg) is located on the southeastern shore of lake Siljan (Siljan). Leksand is famous for its hockey team Leksands IF, as well as the largest in the whole of Sweden the Maypole, popularly known as Gropen. To celebrate the summer solstice here every year more than 30 thousand people.

A little further along the coastline Siljan between Leksand and Rattvik is the village of Tällberg. This is probably one of the most picturesque and touristic places in the region. Here are eight hotels and spas in different price categories, however, all are decorated in a traditional rustic style.

Tällberg is one of the few remaining in Sweden, places where all the buildings are still made of wood. Many houses are painted the traditional dark red paint, produced, in Dalarna, from the pigments remaining at a copper mine in the town of Falun (Falun). In addition to the numerous hotels in the village there are many cafes, souvenir shops and art galleries.

During the tourist season in the village there are traditional feasts and festivals, which provide a continuous stream of adherents of event tourism. The greatest number of guests visiting the resort during the celebration of the Dalecarlian Christmas.

Again noted to myself how tedious a drive compared to Biking)

In General, it's great to live near a forest , where berries so much , that although oblique mow. We hand an hour have collected together a huge jug of five pounds. And professional collectors of berries and make this with a blueberry comb — a special device to accelerate the process.

Every year in Sweden to pick berries migrant workers come from different countries. The price of the berries varies depending on the crop. The most expensive berry — cloudberry. It is small and it is harvested entirely by hand

My niece loved it. I saw how her eyes lit up at all) But my holiday was too relaxing. Lose Cycling strength) And really want back on the road

Островная Швеция

Шведский релакс в Остведе

Два с половиной дня мы провели в Остведе — у гостеприимных Марины и Кента. Которые окружили нас истинно шведской заботой и вниманием) Покатали по стране немного , а также по речке на катере. Сами они часто ловят рыбу прямо с борта, но мы этим не занимались

Один день мы потратили на поездку в очень красивое и атмосферное место — курортный район на озере Сильян

Город Лександ (Leksand) и прилегающая к нему деревня Талберг (Tällberg) находятся на юго-восточном берегу озера Сильян (Siljan). Лександ прославился благодаря своей хоккейной команде Leksands IF, а также самому большому во всей Швеции майскому дереву, в народе прозванному Gropen. На празднование дня летнего солнцестояния здесь ежегодно собирается более 30 тысяч человек.

Чуть дальше вдоль береговой линии Сильян, между городами Лександ и Рэттвик находится деревня Талберг. Это, пожалуй, одно из самых живописных и туристических мест в регионе. Здесь находится восемь отелей и спа в разных ценовых категориях, однако, все они оформлены в традиционном деревенском стиле. 

Талберг — одно из немногих сохранившихся в Швеции мест, где все постройки до сих пор остаются деревянными. Многие дома окрашены традиционной темно-красной краской, производимой здесь же, в Даларне, из пигментов, оставшихся на медном руднике в городе Фалун (Falun). Помимо многочисленных гостиниц, в деревне есть множество кафе, сувенирных магазинов и художественных галерей.

На протяжении всего туристического сезона в поселке проводятся традиционные праздники и фестивали, которые обеспечивают постоянный приток приверженцев событийного туризма. Наибольшее количество гостей посещает курорт во время празднования Dalecarlian Christmas.

Еще раз отметил про себя насколько утомительна дорога на автомобиле по сравнению с ездой на велосипеде)

Вообще это великолепно — жить рядом с лесом , где ягод столько , что хоть косой коси. Мы вручную за час насобирали вдвоем огромный жбан килограмм на пять. А профессиональные сборщики ягод делают это с помощью черничной гребенки — специального приспособления для ускорения процесса. 

Ежегодно в Швецию на сбор ягод приезжают гастарбайтеры с разных стран. Цена на ягоды колеблется в зависимости от урожая. Самая дорогая ягода — морошка. Ее мало и собирают ее исключительно вручную

Племяннице очень понравилось. Я видел как у нее горят глаза на все) Но меня такой отдых слишком расслабляет.  Теряешь велосипедный тонус) И очень хочется снова в путь