Island Sweden

Jungfrun

Magnificent nature of Gotland, of course, attains the indescribable beauty of summer, when flowers bloom and the whole island surrounds an unsurpassed flavor. In the summer of Gotland turns into a little ant farm where tourists flock from all over Sweden.

Gotland is the sunniest corner of Sweden. Throughout the summer the Baltic sea around the island is warmed so that it remains warm until October. This allows you to swim even in September and autumn here is rarely cold and harsh.

But we have to swim, especially not pulling) Especially in the evenings was pretty cool. But I must say we were lucky with the weather for the whole week of stay, there is no rain.

This day was a day of water. A wide range of water that met us on the way

Water in Gotland is not only the Baltic sea. This small swamp, and the beautiful lake. Once Gotland were abundant in the lakes, but as a result of the draining of the territories they became either fertile land or in swampy areas. Most of the remaining lakes are located in the Northern part of Gotland, and the largest lake - Bästeträsk (the lake here referred to is not the usual word Swedish sjö, and dialect träsk). The water in this lake is of such high quality that it is possible to drink without special treatment.

Maybe that's why the gotlanders not bathe in this lake ( maybe that's where bathing is forbidden, although there are no signs prohibiting it, I have not seen)

Around here literally half a kilometer is a popular place for swimming — one of the amazingly beautiful places of Northern Gotland, is the blue lagoon (Blå lagunen). Nature CEthe right part of the island was formed under the influence of the limestone industry. A career filled with water, including the quarry, nicknamed the "blue lagoon". In the summer this place is very popular among tourists, and among the inhabitants of the island. Here is a good road, there is Parking, room to relax.

The water in the lake Bästeträsk has a greenish tint with a low content of nutrients, making the lake almost devoid of vegetation

The area around Bästeträsk was used for development of the limestone with the 1650-ies. Production ceased in 1990, but traces of the industry remain. Career was filled with water

After 4 hours got to the resort village of Arevik (Irevik). There are many cottages on the gentle slope of the mountains , a long sandy beach and somewhere further North reserve

Despite the hot sun the North West wind was cold and permeated through and through. Holidaymakers on the beach people were hiding in the dunes or behind the trees. I also found a similar place and we lay down to rest

After two hours of sleep under the pine trees of Irifica decided it was still a bit to go forward and look at a single raukar located in the town of Oskarhamn (Liskerhamn)

Raukar Jungfrun eit is the highest stone pillar in the whole of Sweden, reaching almost 12 metres in height. Raukura from the tip to the surface of the water is 26 meters. There is a legend going back thousands of years, explaining why this raukar is called (in Russian language its name translates as "Maiden raukar"). That's what tells us an ancient legend:

in the 11th century in Likeshare lived a rich and powerful man by the name of Likir and nickname Wise. He had a daughter, beautiful Ellegard. Once Likir Wise returned from a trip, bringing with him the captured boy. His name was Helga, and he was the son of a defeated leader. Helge and Ellegard grew up together and, of course, met quite often. Growing up, they loved each other. When Likir found out about this, he was furious - he believed that his daughter should marry a more worthy person.

He decided to end their relationship, come what may. One day in the fall of Likir made a great feast in the Harbor. Before the feast, he ordered the servants to raise their daughter with the help of ladders to the top of the high raukar. When all the guests gathered, Likir announced that it will allow Helga to marry his daughter, if he will be able to descend with her hands from the top of the rocky formation. Without thinking any minute, Helga began to scramble up the steep rock. He was full of hope and determination, but because very soon got to the top, where he waited favorite Ellegard. But the hardest was still to come: now they had to come down. Taking his beloved in his hands, Helga cautiously began to descend.

He walked through the part raukar, who went to the sea - if he failed, it remained a small chance that they both fall into the sea, and not broken on the rocks. This time Helge was almost able to overcome such a difficult path. To the plateau on which stood raukar, were just a few steps away and guests have begun to believe that Helge will be the winner of this breathtaking contractions. Then Lcairo not remain anything other how to fulfill his promise...

Suddenly, the air whistled and arrow pierced the boy's head. It was a well-aimed shot Ligeira, which was not able to come to terms with a possible wedding and chose such a sad end for her daughter. Helge and Ellegard fell into the sea, where hungry waves MHavenno swallowed them, as if waiting for this for a long time. Some of the invited guests rushed to the sea, their only desire was to protect Alleged, but it was too late. Sea forever concealed Helge and Ellegard from human eyes.

On the eve of a new world war in 1939. The Swedes started the construction of numerous machine-gun bunkers and artillery antilanding defense directly on the coast and in the likely places aviatehsnab. Only until 1945, was built a few hundred DOT, designed for multiple hits of 150mm shells and 100 kg. bombs, armed with machine guns and anti-tank guns of the caliber of 84 mm. of the Tunnel shelter, carved into the rocks, hidden in command centers and warehouses of ammunition. Some of these shelters could accommodate up to 700 people.

The work was carried out by the specialized teams - diggers, concrete workers, carpenters, installers of equipment, which moved from silo to silo, fulfilling its part of the job. One team during the day worked at two sites (12 in week). Here's fortification line. By the end of 1940 had constructed more than 1000 buildings, of which 355 - machine-gun FROM.

During the cold war, the Gotland garrison consisted of 1500 officers and soldiers and 5 thousand reservists. On the island was stationed armored brigade: 60 armored vehicles, 110 armored infantry, about 30 artillery guns, self-aircraft and anti-tank unit. In addition, the defense of the island from the mainland could immediately support 25 thousand troops. Perestroika in the Soviet Union, followed by the apparent collapse in the armed forces of the Russian Federation and representations of the Kremlin in the new peaceful course had on the defense of Sweden and, in particular, Gotland relaxing effect. By 2000, the island has disappeared, the regiment of coast artillery in Fortune in 2004, it was eliminated all the anti-aircraft calculations, a year later was disbanded last regiment P18, and its fortifications were sold to private hands. In the early 2000s, it was possible to purchase a inexpensive on a newspaper ad some kind of bunker, bomb shelter or protected firing point in the archipelago.

Now after the Swedes had seen aggressive aggressive actions of Russia against its neighbors in violation of the peace Treaty , they began to return military on Gotland. While symbolically — 150 soldiers. But who knows how it will go — suddenly again will close the handicap for tourism in a new round of confrontation and the arms race

The island is quite vulnerable in case of attack from Russia, and though Sweden is a neutral country — she remembers the words of the Soviet chief of the political Directorate of the Soviet army and Navy General Aleksei Episheva, which he said in 1971: "If war, this neutrality is worthless. No one is going to respect the neutrality of the country, and they will not be able to maintain their neutrality."

Experts estimate the potential capability of Gotland in 6 hours. That's how much it would take Russian troops to complete the occupation of the key, in strategic terms, the Islands in the Baltic sea.

Overnight stopped on a grassy piece of pebble beach near Lasergame who looked after my companion. Nearby was a trailer with elderly Swedes. One of the men was loudly blowing his nose constantly. Noticed this strange habit of many Swedes. Why they did it defiantly and loudly and not in a handkerchief and with alarming frequency. This still remains a mystery to me) luckily the night they left, and that would be a long time to fall asleep to the accompaniment of these sounds

x="gallery" href="/images/site/pohod/2017/ungfrun/stay.jpg">

Островная Швеция

Юнгфрюн

Великолепная природа Готланда, безусловно, достигает неописуемой красоты летом, когда распускаются цветы и весь остров окутывает непревзойденный аромат. Именно летом Готланд превращается в маленький муравейник, куда стекаются туристы со всей Швеции. 

Готланд считается самым солнечным уголком Швеции. В течение всего лета Балтийское море вокруг острова прогревается настолько, что остается теплым вплоть до октября. Это позволяет купаться даже в сентябре, а осень здесь редко бывает холодной и суровой.

Но нас купаться особо не тянуло)  Особенно вечерами было довольно прохладно.  Но надо сказать нам повезло с погодой — за всю неделю пребывания там ни одного дождя не было. 

Этот день — был день воды. Самой разнообразной воды, что встретилась нам на пути

Вода на Готланде - это не только Балтийское море. Это и небольшие болотца, и прекрасные озера. Когда-то Готланд изобиловал озерами, но в результате осушения территорий они превратились либо в плодородные земли, либо в болотистые местности. Большинство оставшихся озер расположено в северной части Готланда, и самое крупное озеро - Bästeträsk (озера здесь называются не привычным шведским словом sjö, а диалектным träsk). Вода в этом озере такого высокого качества, что ее можно пить, не подвергая специальной обработке.

Может быть поэтому готландцы купаются не в этом озере ( возможно там запрещено купание, хотя никаких табличек запрещающих это я не видел)

Здесь рядом буквально в полукилометре находится излюбленное место для купания  —  одно из удивительно красивых мест северного Готланда – это голубая лагуна (Blå lagunen). Природа северной части острова формировалась под воздействием известняковой индустрии. Многие карьеры заполнялись водой, включая эту каменоломню, прозванную «голубой лагуной». Летом это место очень популярно как среди туристов, так и среди жителей острова. Сюда проходит хорошая дорога, есть парковка, комнаты для отдыха.

Вода в озере Bästeträsk  имеет зеленоватый оттенок с низким содержанием питательных веществ, что делает озеро почти лишенным растительности

Область вокруг Bästeträsk была использована для разработки  известняка с 1650-х годов. Производство прекратилось в 1990 году, но следы промышленности остаются.  Карьеры заполнились водой

Через 4 часа добрались до курортного поселка Иревик (Irevik). Тут много коттеджей на пологом склоне горы , длинный песочный пляж и где то дальше на север — заповедник

Несмотря на жаркое солнце северо западный ветер был холоден и пронизывал насквозь. Отдыхающие на пляже люди прятались в дюнах или за деревьями. Я тоже нашел подобное место и мы завалились отдохнуть

После двух часов сна под соснами Иревика решено было еще немного проехать вперед и поглядеть на одиночный раукар расположенный в местечке Лискерхамн (Liskerhamn)

Раукар Юнгфрюн это - самый высокий каменный столб во всей Швеции, достигающий почти 12 метров в высоту. От кончика раукара до глади воды - 26 метров. Есть легенда, которой уже тысяча лет, объясняющая, почему этот раукар называется именно так (на русский язык его название переводится как «Девичий раукар»). Вот о чем рассказывает нам древнее предание:

в 11 веке в Ликешхамне жил богатый и могущественный человек по имени Ликайр и по прозвищу Мудрый. У него была дочь, прекрасная Эллегард. Однажды Ликайр Мудрый вернулся из похода, приведя с собой захваченного в плен мальчика. Его звали Хельге, и он был сыном побежденного вождя. Хельге и Эллегард росли вместе и, естественно, встречались довольно часто. Повзрослев, они полюбили друг друга. Когда Ликайр узнал об этом, он пришел в бешенство - он считал, что его дочь должна выйти замуж за более достойного человека.

Он решил прекратить их отношения во что бы то ни стало. Однажды осенью Ликайр устроил большой пир в гавани. Перед пиром он приказал слугам поднять свою дочь с помощью лестниц на самую вершину высокого раукара. Когда все гости собрались, Ликайр объявил, что позволит Хельге жениться на своей дочери, если тот сможет спуститься с ней на руках с вершины каменистого образования. Не размышляя ни минуты, Хельге начал карабкаться вверх по крутой скале. Он был полон надежд и решимости, а потому очень скоро добрался до вершины, где его ждала любимая Эллегард. Но самое трудное было по-прежнему впереди: теперь им предстояло спуститься вниз. Взяв свою возлюбленную на руки, Хельге осторожно начал спускаться.

Он шел по той части раукара, которая выходила к морю - если бы он оступился, оставался маленький шанс, что они оба упадут в море, а не разобьются о скалы. И на сей раз Хельге почти удалось преодолеть столь сложный путь. До плато, на котором возвышался раукар, оставались считанные шаги, и гости уже начали верить, что Хельге выйдет победителем из этой захватывающей дух «схватки». Тогда Ликайру не останется ничего другого, как выполнить свое обещание...

Внезапно в воздухе просвистела стрела и пронзила голову юноши. Это был меткий выстрел Ликайра, который так и не смог смириться с возможной свадьбой и предпочел такой печальный конец для своей дочери. Хельге и Эллегард упали в море, где голодные волны мгновенно проглотили их, будто бы ждали этого уже давно. Некоторые из приглашенных гостей ринулись к морю - их единственным желанием было защитить Эллегард, но было уже слишком поздно. Море навсегда скрыло Хельге и Эллегард от людских глаз.

В преддверии новой мировой бойни в 1939 году. Шведы приступили к строительству многочисленных пулемётных и артиллерийских бункеров противодесантной обороны непосредственно на побережье и в вероятных местах авиадесантов. Всего до 1945 г. было выстроено несколько сотен ДОТ, рассчитанных на многократные попадания 150 мм снарядов и 100 кг. авиабомб, вооружённых пулемётами и противотанковыми пушками калибра до 84 мм. Туннельные укрытия, вырубленные в скалах, скрывали в себе командные пункты и склады амуниции. Некоторые из этих укрытий могли вмещать в себя до 700 человек.

Работы велись специализированными бригадами - землекопами, бетонщиками, плотниками, монтажниками оборудования, которые двигались от бункера к бункеру, выполняя свою часть работы. Одна бригада в течении дня успевала поработать на двух объектах (на 12-и в неделю). Вот такой фортификационный конвеер. К концу 1940 г было возведено более 1000 сооружений, из коих 355 - пулемётные ОТ.

В годы холодной войны гарнизон Готланда состоял из 1500 солдат и офицеров, а также 5 тысяч резервистов. На острове дислоцировалась танковая бригада: 60 единиц бронетехники, 110 бронемашин пехоты, около 30 артиллерийских орудий, собственные авиация и противотанковое подразделение. Кроме того, оборону острова с Большой земли могли немедленно поддержать 25 тысяч военнослужащих. Перестройка в СССР, последовавший за ней очевидный развал в вооруженных силах РФ и заверения Кремля в новом мирном курсе произвели на оборону Швеции и, в частности, Готланда расслабляющее действие. К 2000 году с острова исчез полк береговой артиллерии в Форёзунде, в 2004-м были ликвидированы все зенитные расчеты, годом позже был распущен последний полк P18, а район его укреплений был продан в частные руки. В начале 2000-х вообще можно было недорого купить по газетному объявлению какой-нибудь дзот, бомбоубежище или защищенную огневую точку в шхерах.

Теперь после того как шведы насмотрелись на агрессивные захватнические действия России в отношении своих соседей в нарушение  мирных договоров , они начали возвращать военных на Готланд. Пока чисто символически — 150 военнослужащих. Но кто знает как он дальше пойдет — вдруг снова закроют Форе для туризма на новом витке противостояний и гонки вооружений

Остров достаточно уязвим в случае атаки со стороны России и хотя Швеция нейтральная страна — она хорошо помнит слова советского начальника главного политуправления Советской армии и Военно-морского флота генерала Алексея Епишева,  которые тот сказал в 1971 году: «Будь война, этому вашему нейтралитету грош цена. Никто не намерен уважать нейтральные страны, да и они сами не смогут удержать свой нейтралитет.»

Специалисты оценивают потенциал боеспособности Готланда в 6 часов. Именно столько потребовалось бы российскому десанту для полной оккупации ключевого, в стратегическом плане, острова в Балтийском море.

На ночлег остановились на травянистом кусочке галечного пляжа близ Лтскерхамна, который присмотрела моя попутчица. Рядом стоял трейлер с пожилыми шведами.  Один из мужчин постоянно громко сморкался. Подметил эту странную привычку многих шведов. Почему то они это делали демонстративно и громко, а не в платочек и с пугающей частотой. Сие до сих пор остается для меня загадкой) К счастью к ночи они уехали, а то бы долго пришлось засыпать под аккомпанимент этих звуков