Baltic Rhapsody

Ruissalo - island bliss

 

 

Ruissalo is an island located in Finland, in the Archipelago sea. Its length is about 14 kilometers, to stop it for a half hour on the bus. To the mainland to get to the island across the bridge.
The Ruissalo island is a protected zone, preserved relict oak forest. In addition, the whole island is mixed forest. The whole territory of Ruissalo is a national Park. There is also a lot of mansions built in the 19th and 20th centuries.

In the University Botanical garden, visit the greenhouse, a Japanese garden. The Botanical garden is assisting the faculty of biology, University of Turku, it contains about 5000 different plants. On the island there is also a large Golf-room, five-star Spa hotel, camping.

In a picturesque place of the island is a sports and hydropathic sanatorium Ruissalo profile - diseases of the musculoskeletal system. Each year, the island each summer gathers the lovers of rock music. Here is an international festival of Open-Air, Ruisrock.

In addition to the bus, and for lovers of active holidays — bike, there is another way to get here in the summer.

Since last, 2017 from may to September this ferry or “water bus” — this year, the experiment was considered successful, and the route goes as much as two vessels, with an interval from center and to the island in 45 minutes.

At the same time, a Bicycle to take with you on Board-free than many use. The route “water bus” 4 stops, two of which — on Ruissalo island, in its Eastern part.

However, we went in oblast across the bridge. Why spend 6 Euro if it is better to eat through)

The island is worth to spend a couple of days. Many Cycling routes in the South (where we went) and the Northern part. The day is not enough to see everything and enjoy.

But we are pressed for time and bought the tickets. Because the plan was only to spend the night here.
If failed to find a place for the tent — camping was at the worst with the hated system Cfmping Key — in addition to the spot would have had to pay fifteen hundred rubles for the annual stamp their card. But luckily familiarity through guglmaps the area coincided with the expectations. And an hour later we arrived in Turku from the opposite side of the island. Where I was looking voshitelnom place with views of passing ferries and other vessels.

Though it was not as secluded. Walked there and sunbathed on the rocks people. But by the evening everything went and I put in the bushes to our tent. Before sunset, we ate a mind-blowing Finnish food , cheese and bathed bodies under the rays of the Northern sun.

If not love each cyclist to the constant movement of the Ruissalo island is the perfect place to relax completely wasted.

Bike trails around the island you can see on the map here



acity: 0; font-family: Roboto, Arial, sans-serif; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">Read more on : https://rutraveller.ru/place/67183

Балтийская рапсодия

Руиссало - остров неги

 

 

Руиссало – остров, находящийся в Финляндии, в Архипелаговом море. Его длина - около 14 километров, пресечь его можно за полчаса на автобусе. На материк попасть с острова можно через мост.
Остров Руиссало – это заповедная зона, здесь сохранена реликтовая дубрава. Кроме того, весь остров занимает смешанный лес. Вся территория Руиссало – это национальный парк. Также здесь имеется много особняков, построенных в 19-20 веках.

В университетском ботаническом саду можно посетить оранжерею, японский сад. Ботанический сад оказывает помощь факультету биологии университета Турку, в нем собрано около 5000 разных растений. На острове есть также большой гольф-салон, пятизвездочный Спа-отель, кемпинг.

В живописном месте острова находится спортивно-оздоровительный и водолечебный санаторий Руиссало, профиль которого - заболевания опорно-двигательного аппарата. Ежегодно остров каждое лето собирает любителей рок-музыки. Здесь проходит международный фестиваль Open-Air—Ruisrock.

Помимо автобуса, а для любителей активного отдыха — велосипеда, есть и другой способ добраться сюда в летнее время.

Начиная с прошлого, 2017 года с мая по сентябрь сюда ходит паром, или “водный автобус” — в этом году эксперимент был признан удачным, и по маршруту ходит целых два судна, с интервалом от центра и до острова в 45 минут.

При этом, велосипед взять с собой на борт можно бесплатно, чем многие пользуются. На маршруте “водного автобуса” 4 остановки, две из которых — на острове Руиссало, в его восточной части.

Однако мы поехали в обьезд через мост. Зачем тратить 6 евро если лучше их проесть)

Остров стоит того чтобы там провести пару дней. Много велосипедных маршрутов по южной (где мы ехали) и северной части. Дня не хватит чтобы все посмотреть и насладится. 

Но нас поджимало время и купленные на различный транспорт билеты. Потому план был только переночевать тут. 
Если бы не удалось найти место для палатки — был кемпинг на худой конец с ненавистной системой Cfmping Key — помимо проживания пришлось бы заплатить полторы тысячи рублей за ежегодную марку их карты. Но к счастью предварительное ознакомление через гуглмапс с местностью полностью совпало с ожиданиями. И спустя час мы добрались на противоположную от Турку сторону острова. Где я приглядел восхительное место с видом на проходящие паромы и другие суда.

Правда оно оказалось не столь уединенным. Там гуляли и загорали на камнях люди. Но к вечеру все разошлись и я поставил в кустах нашу палатку. До захода солнца мы вкушали умопомрачительную финскую еду , сыр и нежили телеса под лучами северного солнца.

Если бы не любовь каждого велосипедиста к постоянному перемещению — то остров Руиссало идеальное место чтобы порелаксировать в полной отключке.

Веломаршруты по острову можно поглядеть на карте тут



Читать полностью на : https://rutraveller.ru/place/67183